Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

Bandon Area.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Northwest Kiteboarding -> Gorge / Portland / Oregon Coast
previous topic :: next topic  
CoryfromTHECREW

Since 27 May 2005
57 Posts
Lakeview Oregon, or Anchorage

PostMon Sep 05, 05 9:02 pm    Bandon Area. Reply with quote

I am going to be in bandon from Tuesday Night, until Saturday Morning.

Anyone else in the area. I have some basic kite experience. I have taken the lessons up until you get on the board.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
pjc

Since 06 Mar 2005
649 Posts

Addicted

PostTue Sep 06, 05 9:56 am     Reply with quote

Go to Floras Lake.

Self launch (upwind from everybody, far north end).

Do a mini-downwinder. (Yield to the windsurfers).

Crash the kite and walk back up and repeat.

Or, if you've got the cash, take a lesson or two from Will at Floras Lake.

CoryfromTHECREW

Since 27 May 2005
57 Posts

PostTue Sep 06, 05 11:35 am     Reply with quote

Ok, the plan is I will be there Saturday. I am staying in North Bend at the Comfort Inn, how far is Floras Lake from North Bend. Also, I have an 11 Yarga, and a MLF 120.
I will be there until Monday afternoon, with the option of Staying until Thursday.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
pkh

Since 27 Feb 2005
6548 Posts
Couve / Hood
Site Lackey

PostTue Sep 06, 05 12:26 pm     Reply with quote

Hey Cory how much do you weigh? MLF 120 is a pretty brutal beginner board. Very wide and short with lots of rocker = not a great upwind weapon. Maybe you could rent a board from Will while your out there.