Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

Surfboard recommendation
Page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Northwest Kiteboarding -> Gorge / Portland / Oregon Coast
previous topic :: next topic  
animus

Since 12 Aug 2011
27 Posts

PostWed Oct 13, 21 3:19 pm    Surfboard recommendation Reply with quote

I have been kiting since 2008 and I purchased a 6'3" Liquid Force kite surfboard around 2010. However I didn't really get into it until 2-3 years ago. I feel like I should move from my old high volume board but I don't have much experience with different boards. I have heard good things about Tomo boards. But I also heard (from Windance folks) that their Firewire boards can be fragile. So... need some recommendations. I am 6'3" and 180-185lbs.

Matt V

Since 26 Oct 2014
462 Posts
Summer- OR Coast, Winter - My van near good snow
Explosive Diarrhea

PostWed Oct 13, 21 4:53 pm     Reply with quote

You are not heavy enough to need a kite fish. That is, unless you like to run in shallow.

Give us some more info. Are you interested in the shallow water capabilities of a skim? Like to jump? Want to simulate prone surfing? What kites are you using? Location? What do you think is cool that other kitesurfers are doing?

animus

Since 12 Aug 2011
27 Posts

PostWed Oct 13, 21 7:33 pm     Reply with quote