Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

Looking for some kite buddies!
Page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Northwest Kiteboarding -> Gorge / Portland / Oregon Coast
previous topic :: next topic  
jbruxer

Since 24 Jul 2005
398 Posts
Beaverton, OR
Obsessed

PostSun Jul 24, 05 8:06 pm    Looking for some kite buddies! Reply with quote

Hi All,

I didn’t know that this site existed until I was told about it on ikitesurf.com! I am new to the sport, and am looking to meet some cool people to ride with! I live in Portland, but will most likely be heading out to Hood River on the weekends. I did hear about night sessions at Sauvie Island though..... I didn’t realize that it was windy enough there!?! I'm assuming a 14m+ kite is needed!

Anyway, just wanting to meet some people who are fun to hang with, and know the good spots to ride (if you don’t mind giving away your fav spot)!

Kite hard and kite safe! Very Happy

Josh

Scriffler

Since 03 Jul 2005
581 Posts
LYLE
Addicted

PostSun Jul 24, 05 8:57 pm    Go to Sauvies Reply with quote

Hello Gaper,

Please stay west of Stevenson. There are too many yuppies coming out from PDX already, we don't need one more. The wind is gusty and shifty here anyway. If you do come out, have fun crowding an already crowded place.

"Who said something 'bout oil? Bitch, you cookin?"

pkh

Since 27 Feb 2005
6548 Posts
Couve / Hood
Site Lackey

PostSun Jul 24, 05 9:38 pm     Reply with quote

Hi Josh -
kitebeaches.com has pretty much all the major spots on it...

Sauvies is usually good whenever its clear skies in Portland. Check it out, good spot. Thumb's Up

lance_k

Since 04 May 2005
561 Posts
Hood River
Photographer

PostSun Jul 24, 05 11:55 pm     Reply with quote

West of Stevenson is best.

trevorsmith

Since 25 Apr 2005
501 Posts
PDX