Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

Road's End 8/22 & 8/23

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Northwest Kiteboarding -> Gorge / Portland / Oregon Coast
previous topic :: next topic  
nw-ben

Since 22 Apr 2014
15 Posts

PostTue Aug 25, 15 9:51 am    Road's End 8/22 & 8/23 Reply with quote

I was in Lincoln City with family last weekend and got some shots down at Road's End. I apologize I don't know any of you, but if you're on the forum and I took pictures of you, let me know if you're interested in more.

Guy with North Pacific and Naish Park.

Guy with Surftech and Naish Pivot.

Tyler Kornblatt(?)

Guy with North Pacific and Cabrinha Kite

Scott M

Laura Maher

I'm new to kiteboarding, with just a couple lessons done, but you guys all got me super stoked and inspired to progress faster. Thanks.

Last edited by nw-ben on Tue Aug 25, 15 1:38 pm; edited 2 times in total

chrissmack

Since 08 Jun 2005
515 Posts
portland
Addicted

PostTue Aug 25, 15 10:27 am     Reply with quote

now that's community service! well done

barfly

Since 31 Mar 2005
1210 Posts
Seaside
BRACKISH

PostTue Aug 25, 15 11:06 am     Reply with quote

Guy with LibTech, what did you reinforce your board with? Carbon? I've broken two of them. Very tough surfboards, not so tough for heel dents. It ruins them and they are tougher to fix than epoxy.

scottm

Since 12 Jun 2006
108 Posts

Stoked

PostTue Aug 25, 15 1:27 pm     Reply with quote

Rad, thanks for posting the pics Ben! I'm Scott, the guy on the Stretch board and Rally. Laura Maher is the girl on the Slingshot board and RPM. Tyler Kornblatt (or something close to that) is on the Lib and RPM. Would love to get some of those pics!