Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

Getting Started
Page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Northwest Kiteboarding -> Gorge / Portland / Oregon Coast
previous topic :: next topic  
Fleisch24

Since 04 Jun 2012
3 Posts

Kook

PostMon Jun 04, 12 12:58 pm    Getting Started Reply with quote

So i know you see a lot of these but i am completely new to kite boarding and i am looking for some advice.

I first would like to establish that will be taking lessons.

I went into a shop and a guy quoted me a general price of about 2500 for lessons and everything i need (lessons are 550). I felt like the price was a little high but i really have no clue. I would be purchasing a 2012 Slingshot Rally 12m and a Slingshot board that i believe was around 140cm.

Ironically some guy got hurt in the area and is selling his 2010 Slingshot Key 13m (only has one year of use bought it as old model last year). So in an attempt to save some money i thought i might offer him something but really have no idea what to offer. Or if makes sense to buy the older Key over the newer Rally. I do not want to have to buy another Kite again in a year or two.

Im about 6'6'' and weigh 190lbs if that is of any use for choosing between the kites.

Also i was in moment and bought a Slingshot B3 Trainer kite that is a lot of fun. Let me know if you need anymore information.

Weaz

Since 23 May 2012
360 Posts
Beaverton
Obsessed

PostMon Jun 04, 12 1:29 pm     Reply with quote

I have the Slingshot Keys 10m and 13M and like them so far (i currently weigh 200lbs).